RSS

What Are Words

07 Apr

Anywhere you are, I am near
Anywhere you go, I’ll be there
Anytime you whisper my name, you’ll see
How every single promise I keep
‘Cause what kind of guy would I be
If I was to leave when you need me most

What are words, if you really don’t mean them when you say them
What are words, if they’re only for good times, then they don’t
When it’s love, yeah, you say them out loud
Those words, they never go away
They live on, even when we’re gone

And I know an angel was sent just for me
And I know I’m meant to be where I am
And I’m gonna be
Standing right beside her tonight
And I’m gonna be by your side
I would never leave when she needs me most

What are words, if you really don’t mean them when you say them
What are words, if they’re only for good times, then they don’t
When it’s love, yeah, you say them out loud
Those words, they never go away
They live on, even when we’re gone

Anywhere you are, I am near
Anywhere you go, I’ll be there
And I’m gonna be here forever more
Every single promise I keep
‘Cause what kind of guy would I be
If I was to leave when you need me most
I’m forever keeping my angel close

 

This is one of the best songs that I’ve ever heard. Not to mention that it’s so touching and tear-jerking. Pretty sure almost everyone (for the girls at least!) were in tears when they heard the song/watched the MV on YouTube.

It’s been going around on Facebook, and that’s how I came across it. I had seen it posted up before but didn’t think too much about until curiosity got the better of me a few days ago, and also I had a serious battle with the affairs of the heart and I was feeling pretty cut up and really upset myself. I should have first viewed the MV when I was at home and not in school, because I was already upset enough as it is, I was barely able to concentrate in school for the ENTIRE day, I was tense and irritable, unable to smile easily as I normally would be, and was constantly near the edge of tears. I nearly teared in school when I first watched that MV, and when I went to view it at home, the tears flowed really freely.

Partly, it was due to reading the sad story behind Chris Medina’s fiancee, who got seriously hurt in a car accident shortly before they were due to get married. And also because of my own raw feelings felt that day, the hurt I’d felt back then, what I wished you did for me, and my regret that I could have done more to improve things, but all to no avail.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
