RSS

Never Had A Dream Come True

15 Apr

Everybody’s got something they had to leave behind 
One regret from yesterday that just seems to grow with time 
There’s no use looking back or wondering (or wondering) 
How it could be now or might have been (or might been) 
All this I know but still I can’t find ways to let you go 

I never had a dream come true 
Till the day that I found you 
Even though I pretend that I’ve moved on 
You’ll always be my baby 
I never found the words to say 
You’re the one I think about each day 
And I know no matter where life takes me to 
A part of me will always be with you 

Somewhere in my memory I lost all sense of time 
Amd tomorrow can never be 
‘Cause yesterday is all that fills my mind 
There’s no use looking back or wondering 
How it should be now or might have been (or might have been) 
Oh this I know but still I can’t find ways to let you go 

I never had a dream come true
Till the day that I found you
Even though I pretend that I’ve moved on
You’ll always be my baby
I never found the words to say
You’re the one I think about each day
And I know no matter where life takes me to
A part of me will always be 

You’ll always be the dream that fills my head 
(Yes you will, say you will, you know you will, baby) 
You’ll always be the one I know (I’ll never forget) 
There’s no use looking back or wondering (or wondering) 
Because love is a strange and funny thing 
No matter how I try and try 
I just can’t say goodbye 
No, no, no, no 

I never had a dream come true
Till the day that I found you
Even though I pretend that I’ve moved on
You’ll always be my baby
I never found the words to say
You’re the one I think about each day
And I know no matter where life takes me to
A part of me will always be 

A part of me will always be with you… 

I know this is really very old school, but I do love S Club 7’s songs. From the time I was about 10 (I think?), I still remember this song, in fact I think it was one of their biggest hits, it’s one of those songs that most people will know, and that it brings back loads of memories too.
In fact, I’d almost forgotten about S Club 7, since I usually have Hillsong, City Harvest’s praise+worship songs, Jay Chou and Westlife on replay usually. Back in sem1 there was MUS113, and there was this girl from the 12-130 timeslot (mine was the 330-5 one) who presented on the bands that were present back in the 1990s to early 2000s and had currently split up, and it so happened that S Club 7 was one of the bands she mentioned, so I decided to re-listen to their songs again, and once again I fell in love with their songs.

I guess in a way, while we’ve grown up and moved on, the music that we listened to when we were younger doesn’t completely fade away too. Usually, music brings back the most memories of what you did then, where you were when you first heard it, it can even have a significance to life somehow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
