RSS

Summer semester!

26 May

I kind of wish that UB doesn’t have summer semester. Or if they do have, make it an optional one.

No kidding, trying to cram 15 weeks of clinical psych and scientific research into 6 weeks seems like a near mission-impossible task! Content load is so heavy too that I think I really have to put all my brain power to good use. No easy feat since the hot weather lately only makes me crave for bubble tea, ice cream and yoghurt, it also makes my brain cells feel as though it’s been dried up totally.

You know that humidity and heat is insane when you start sweating MINUTES after taking a cold shower, and the sun is literally scorching on your skin.

On a side note, at least today was a good day at school, with only clinical psych class at 12pm. In between the long lesson at least we had a break, and school’s selling Gong Cha today for charity purposes, so during the break most of us rushed to buy a cup of Gong Cha to cool off too in the crazy heat (:

Had this today! 😀 Fantastic way to cool off too, even though the lecture hall was cold. How ironic, that it’s so cold inside the lecture hall, yet blistering hot outside D:

And we zoomed off to Queenstown Ikea after clinical psych for Ikea meatballs yum! 😀 Next time I’m going to try the Daim cake there, it’s pretty chocolately and sweet, just the way I like it (:

‘The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom i will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.’ -Psalm18:2
Yes, I will survive. I’m a survivor always, never ever will give up no matter what happens.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
