RSS

Open My Eyes

02 Jul

In the stars I see Your majesty displayed
In the heavens all Your wonders are proclaimed
I see Your fame in all of the earth
And I seek to know the ways of Your heart

Through the seas and open skies I hear Your praise
As the shout of all creation lifts Your Name
I hear Your praise in all of the earth
And I seek to know the ways of Your heart

So open my eyes oh God
Open my heart to see
All the wonders and the power of Your name
By Your grace I’ll live
By Your grace I’ll see
For my life and my salvation is in You

For You take the sinner’s heart and bring new life
Through the cross we are restored within Your Light
I know Your love is all that i need
And I seek to know the ways of Your heart

So open my eyes oh God
Open my heart to see
All the wonders and the power of Your name
By Your grace I’ll live
By Your grace I’ll see
For my life and my salvation is in You

I know Your love is all that I need
And I seek to know the ways of Your heart
I know Your love is all that I need
And I seek to know the ways of Your heart

 So open my eyes oh God
Open my heart to see
All the wonders and the power of Your name
By Your grace I’ll live
By Your grace I’ll see
For my life and my salvation is in You

My new found favorite praise song by Hillsong 🙂 Was sung during service today, though I was 15 minutes late NO THANKS to transport problems, I made up for it by going for the 730pm praise and worship session, because when I reached church earlier, I was nearly 15 minutes late at 345, by then I’d missed praise and I was a bit disappointed. Thank God for it being at Jurong West today. I will NEVER take 502 from town to Jurong West CHC again! Ridiculously long, I sat on the bus for 1 and a half hours, it’s really insane!

In a way I’m glad I managed to make up for praise and worship today. From now on, I will NEVER be late for service again. This will be my first and my last time being late!

I also had a really close brush with danger on my way home after service, but I managed to escape trouble thanks to my running power (Not that it’s very powerful, but at least I can run fast if I set my mind to it!), my foremost and strongest instinct that came to my mind there and then, and most importantly with the power of God. I swear He was watching over me, to really give me the strength to run fast and protect myself.

Thank God, for everything that I have in my life, and for the protection.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
