RSS

Let’s get LOUD at EMERGE 2011!

01 Aug

Emerge 2011 has been nothing short of awesome! πŸ˜€
Exciting, power-packed, funny, moving are just a few words that I could use to describe Emerge (:

Loud camp band kicked off service with their praise and worship! πŸ™‚

 

 

 

Amos, with his rendition of Bruno Mars’ Grenade. He came in 1st!

Dawn, with her amazing flying fingers, she played a sonata by Beethoven if I remember correctly. But I can’t remember which sonata was it though.

John Christopher, with his kinetic dance moves, learned from YouTube ON HIS OWN. Amazing!

12-year-old Nathania, whose voice is Whitney Houston-worthy! Her voice also sounds as though it’s from a Disney movie soundtrack, that’s how amazing she is! She tied for first place with Amos (:

 

 

part of W557 πŸ™‚

Yes, I know this post is super belated, especially since Emerge 2011 was 2 weeks ago! But I’ve been busy and events have caught up with me, and now I decided to take a bit of time off biopsych to update runwithperserverance, since it’s been more than 3 weeks since I last updated :\

Emerge has been crazily intense and exciting. Like what Pastor Kong said: ‘Everyone on stage today (16th July) is aged 25 and under.’ Indeed, Emerge is really the time for all the youths to shine out and make a life-changing and positive difference in many people’s lives, including their own πŸ™‚

Presenting to you City Noose, Β LOUD camp’s drama production for the Emerge weekend (Saturday service)! The funniest drama I’ve ever watched in church, I laughed so much and so loudly during the drama that I would have fallen off the chair if not for the fact that I needed steady hands, since I brought my camera along to film the drama too! This one uploaded here is filmed by the professional video crew in church, mine obviously can’t compare since it’s a bit shaky, my laughter kind of covered up some of the actors’ dialogues because it was way too funny!

Last song of the service, led by Veroy! πŸ™‚ This really had the whole congregation bopping to the extremely infectious beat, and loads of jumping around during the chorus! The guitar solo was particularly good too, played by this guy called Pierson πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
