RSS

Be With You

14 Aug

Savior of my soul
I confide in You through all my darkest moments
In You I find my peace
My comfort when I’m weak
I trust in You through storm and raging sea

Faithful, You’re my God
You’re the glory and the lifter of my head
Your light it fills my days
It leads me in Your ways
Forever I surrender all to You

And I live to worship You
My Jesus, You’re the only one for me
Nothing will ever take Your place, my precious savior 
Who can stand between my Lord and me

Lord I live to honor You
And I long to bring my life an offering
Take me higher, draw me deeper
I give all to be with You

Have been hearing this song in service for a few times already, but never found out the title until I asked a friend in CHC, ’cause I saw her tweet ‘Take me higher, draw me deeper’. This song has been stuck in my head ever since the anniversary service ’cause it was sung again that day! I really love this song, but it’s hard for me to sing it ’cause the key is pretty high at some points and I can’t hit the notes :\ And yes, this song is currently on replay mode now, I’ve been listening to it non-stop today.
Choir auditions are on Wednesday, I can’t wait! I really hope I can get in!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
