RSS

Updates.

05 Sep

I guess it’s time for an update, since I realized my last couple of posts were about song lyrics, and some of the kinds of music that I love. But the fact is that I really love music, though I’m by no means the greatest piano player, and I’m still trying to pick up the guitar, just that it’s extremely difficult to learn it without someone teaching me 😦

School has officially started, Sabby’s flown back to Wisconsin (but will be back again in December yahoo!), readings are starting to flow in, the avalanche of projects is going to come in. The likelihood is that by the 3rd week of September, the workload is going to be heavier than ever and it’s going to be tough to keep up. But I’m going to survive this well, I only have 3 mods for this sem, surely I should be able to cope, especially since they don’t seem to be out to kill me, unlike during the previous sems, where there’s always that 1 particular mod that drags my GPA down.

The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, He enables me to tread on the heights. – Habakkuk 3:19

Don’t give up, don’t let your guard down, just keep the faith and prayer strong and ongoing. Easier said than done, but I’m just gonna grit my teeth and endure this.

Thank God for awesome friends and the cell group. They never fail to be there when I need to rely on someone desperately. 🙂

Everytime I look back and reflect, I realize that it’s really the family, best friends and the cell group that make the biggest difference in my life. (:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
