RSS

I put my (nearly non-existent) artistic skills to the test.

11 Sep

Yep, I really tried to design something for someone, instead of the usual store-bought birthday cards because in honesty I think that store-bought cards are starting to get cliche. Though I’ve to admit that it’s very convenient because it’s a time-saver, especially when you’re in a rush!

I tried to design a birthday card for Peter since he’s after all our cell leader, so I figured I’d try something different for a change!

It took me 2 nights to do it since I wanted to clear up the academics first, and surprisingly, I discovered that my creative muses are actually stronger in the wee hours šŸ™‚ And the colored paper that I got from Popular were of a random mix, since scrapbook materials are killer expensive šŸ˜¦

So W398+W378+W557 celebrated for him after service yesterday, boy we sure did attract a bit of attention! Not that it mattered anyway, because a few minutes after we’d sung the birthday song, another cell group somewhere behind us also burst out in the birthday song for their own member too HAHAHA.

Though in honesty I’ve to admit that the card isn’t exactly the best, but what makes it unique in its way is that it’s handmade. It can definitely be better though, considering that my artwork in my school days was done with my dad’s help (to the extent that he could be doing my artwork instead LOL). (:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
