RSS

Always Love You

29 Sep

It’s been two years now
Since the day I left you
From the day I held you
I’m flying home now
Dying just to hold you
From today I’ll never leave you

Now listening to this song
The same old line
Same old words hanging on

I pray that, I’ll love you more
and more everyday
Hold you close, hold you tight
You can lie on my shoulder
And if I should ever make you cry
Remember this tune that I wrote
I’ll always love you

It’s sixty years now
No I don’t regret I met you
Don’t let anybody tell you (I ever did)
There were times we were sad
We were mad but
You never failed to hold me
You never ceased to love me

Now listening to this song
The same old line
Same old us hanging on

I pray that, I’ll love you more
and more everyday
Hold you close, hold you tight
You can lie on my shoulder
And if I should ever make you cry
Remember this tune that I wrote
I’ll always love you

Chanced upon this song when I was surfing Facebook earlier, and I really feel this is worth sharing! This song is really worth the listen, and it’s now my current earworm 🙂
It has never failed to make me reflect in wonder, how just voices and guitars themselves can produce such a beautiful song 🙂
Oh and from what I figured, Brandon Lee (the male singer in this song!) is in CHC, since I remembered seeing this EP before in music stores, and that City News did a review of it if I’m not mistaken.. The female singer is Alarice, I remember distinctly that she was featured in Cleo sometime back, last year if I remember correctly.

The guitars have kind of motivated me to seriously learn the guitar, when time permits and when schoolwork isn’t too heavy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
