RSS

Merry Christmas! :D

25 Dec

‘Tis the season to be jolly! ๐Ÿ˜€

Literally painted the town red yesterday, by being at church yesterday afternoon for 2pm Christmas service (well, it was Christmas eve yesterday right!), fellowshipping with the cell group and some of the W557 people too afterwards, gave out butter cookies that Cherie and I baked a few days before, walked around Suntec, Marina Square, City Link and Raffles City, laughed way too much and talked about anything and everything under the sun. And my mum came along with me for service too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Home for Christmas – our Christmas drama production was so hilarious and so good, yet really heartwarming at the same time. I can’t tell how last year’s Christmas production compares though, since I was in Wisconsin at that time last year, so this year is really my first Christmas service. But nonetheless, kudos to the cast members and backstage crew for all their hard work, and for serving 5 times onstage! It sure ain’t easy, not to mention tiring, especially since yesterday was the day 3 back-to-back services were held. Fact is, I really think that CHC’s drama team really did a way better job than Mediacorp, since the drama was pulled off really seamlessly and their acting was so good! ๐Ÿ™‚


From Shi Hui and Lava (:


Cherie and I baked these for Christmas! (:


Just before Christmas service started!

I didn’t take as many photos as I’d have expected to, despite bringing my camera out with me, as we were all so caught up in talking and laughing about everything we were talking about that photo-snapping (read: CAMWHORING) somehow was the last thing on our minds.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
