RSS

When the heart gets weighed down with worry and anxiety, pray.

07 Feb

Things have been busy for now, but I’m not complaining much, since I do like the busy-ness in a way, ’cause it gives me a sense of fulfillment! Perhaps the only thing I’d complain about is insufficient sleep.

 

Got stunning news today from someone so dear to me, and until now I’m still feeling the shock of it somehow. From the bottom of my heart, I really pray you’d pull through everything fine, you’ll always be in my prayers no matter what happens!

Even though attempting to cheer you up did help a bit somehow (and made me feel slightly better too), everything that’s been happening lately weighs heavy on the heart.

Dinner together with the old friend earlier this evening at Marche, managed to catch up a fair bit, talked about quite a bit of stuff too.

Everything around seems to weigh down on my heart, and it’s barely even halfway through the week. And there’s cognitive psych exam tml (technically today), and I have a full day of classes once again. Really, it’s a love-hate relationship with intensive Mondays and Wednesdays. The only upsides about this sem are that I have Fridays off, finals end earlier than expected for me, and I feel the thrill+challenge of doing all the psych modules.

Really, I just have to tell myself to hang in there. There and then, when I got the news, I told myself that I would not fall apart, I’d stay strong and be a pillar of support to those dear to me.

Before I myself zone out from tiredness of a long day, I’m really just going to hit the sack, or risk being extremely irritable and grouchy in school. And pray that I won’t fall asleep in classes, that I’d do well for cognitive. Coffee shall be my best friend again! 🙂

Even youths shall faint and be weary, and young men shall fall exhausted, but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.
– Isaiah 40:30-31

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
