RSS

Exhaustion.

20 Feb

I think this is one of the lowest points of my life, on the academic factor. I’ve never been so tired in my life before, ever since starting uni.
It’s really the pits this time, with so many midterms so close to one another that it’s inevitable that 1 or 2 mods get neglected because of an upcoming exam for another mod.
Sleep deprivation took on a whole new definition for me this week, to the extent that I actually couldn’t sleep in on weekends as I usually do, because of all the fretting and revision :/
On top of it, I had prejudice midterm today and I literally burnt the last 3 days cramming for it. I only slept 4 hours the night before, and for the first time ever in my entire school life, my eyes were half open during the exam! And coffee totally had no effect on me today for some reason 😦 UGC’s on Wednesday and it once again, marks another round of fretting and cramming.
I really must manage my time better after this period.

1 thing for sure – when Wednesday comes and goes, the first thing I’m going to catch up on is SLEEP. My dark eye rings seem to have become much more prominent despite the fact that I’m somewhat tanned for a girl.

I never imagined that this would happen, but when I was reading the bible earlier, I came across Psalm 32:7, and the tears just ran down. Somehow, I think it’s accumulated stress to an extreme degree, not enough sleep, too much worry and being physically very rundown.
I really must pull through this. I can’t wait for Wednesday to come.

You are a hiding place for me; You preserve me from trouble; You surround me with shouts of deliverance. Selah – Psalm 32:7

Thank You Jesus. I really need this now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
