RSS

My source of strength, my source of hope, is Christ alone.

27 Feb

In Christ alone will I glory
Though I could pride myself in battles won
For I’ve been blessed beyond measure
And by His strength alone I’ll overcome
Oh, I could stop and count successes like diamonds in my hands
But those trophies could not equal to the grace by which I stand
In Christ alone, I place my trust
And find my glory in the power of the cross
In every victory, let it be said of me
My source of strength, my source of hope, is Christ alone

In Christ alone do I glory
For only by His grace I am redeemed
For only His tender mercy
Could reach beyond my weakness to my need
And now I seek no greater honor in just to know Him more
And to count my gains but losses to the glory of my Lord

In Christ alone, I place my trust
And find my glory in the power of the cross
In every victory, let it be said of me
My source of strength, my source of hope, is Christ alone

Currently having this on replay right now, because I really need the presence of Him right next to me right now, particularly after a busy but fulfilling day at school. No doubt, it’s good that school’s busy+fulfilling, but toward the end of the day, I suddenly felt a sense of something that was missing, and the lyrics (chorus part!) suddenly came to my mind.

This was from last year’s SOT graduation ceremony, and at that time when I listened to it, I could feel myself getting close to tears, though I’m sure the SOT graduates themselves were probably feeling way more teary and nostalgic since this concludes a 6-month learning journey in the training centre of God for them.

And I guess this, is in a way, a more-or-less guaranteed confirmation that I’d be headed to SOT 2013.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
