RSS

And as finals loom ever closer..

19 Apr

I’ve never felt so tired in my life in this sem. I know that in some of my recent posts, I’ve raised the fact that I’m frequently tired these days.
And it’s only gotten worse when end March and April came rolling by. Having 4 very content-heavy mods this sem is a total killer, and more often than not I’m feeling the urge to buckle under all that pressure, but at this stage, with finals merely days away, I did manage to cover a fair bit of revision today with Li Ying, Yongjun and Yi Da as we were mugging at SMU today. And yes, it was surprisingly productive even though I did get a bit uncomfortable after a while, as the benches had no back rest and my back started to ache after quite awhile.
It’s very extreme, but in honesty I’ve never looked forward to the end of semester so much before in my 5 semesters at UB. This whole exam period now makes me feel like it’s A levels all over again, except that it’s WAY earlier (April instead of late October/early November).
But then again, even during A levels, I’ve never felt that stressed in comparison to now.
Sleep deprivation and getting brain fried have already taken on a whole new dimension, all I can tell myself is to endure and hang in there, as the end is in sight.

There’s a reason why Isaiah 40:30-31 is on my laptop wallpaper and it’s also part of my Twitter profile, as it reminds me that in all things, I should seek and wait for the Lord always, even if it feels like I’m falling apart totally.

Even youths shall faint and be weary, and young men shall fall exhausted; but they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.
– Isaiah 40:30-31

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
