RSS

Of old school music.

21 Jan

How I define old school = Music back in the 1990s-2000s.

And it includes artistes like Westlife, Blue, Backstreet Boys, A1, N’Sync, 98 Degrees, Boyzone, S Club 7.. Those of us born in the late 1980s to early 1990s will definitely remember them! (:

It’s actually very random, but somehow I suddenly remembered Westlife’s Gravity Tour back in 2011. I was really disappointed that I didn’t get the chance to go for their concert, and a couple of weeks after they were in Singapore, I heard the news that they were going to go their separate ways :'(((((

I’ve always loved Westlife’s songs, anyone who knows me can safely conclude that I’m a tremendous nut over them, and I’m not kidding about it. In the early days, I really could listen to Westlife on loop, and I’ve always felt that their songs from their early albums (before Bryan left Westlife) are the best. And really, I literally grew up with Westlife.

Of course, I listen to the others as well too. But ultimately, it’s still Westlife songs that I relate to. In recent times, I started listening to other artistes like Maroon 5 too.

A while back, I heard about a new local radio station, Kiss 92 FM via Twitter, because ladyironchef was doing a live interview on it. It slipped my mind until much later, when Jem and myself were going on a date, and he was tuned into it as well on his car radio. Now, it’s our favorite station. With music like Westlife, Backstreet Boys, Maroon 5, Blue, Wham, Jennifer Lopez and many more, how can we not like it!? Especially since it’s all the music that we really enjoy listening to. 🙂 

The old school music really played a big role in my life, and now when I listen to them, I feel like I’ve gone back in time to my childhood days. Memories, indeed.

That’s Seasons In The Sun, when Westlife were in Singapore for their Gravity Tour in 2011. Have always loved this song, will never get sick of it (even though I know that Westlife isn’t the original singer).
It might be wishful thinking on my part, but hopefully someday, Westlife will get back together again.. Just like how Blue and A1 did reform after splitting up for a while.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
