RSS

Doggy affairs.

01 Feb

230483_10151278355858977_1584748639_n
Note: This adorable 6-month-old male goldie was snapped at Pets Lover Centre at Holland Village, and after I took the photo, 1 of the minders told me that photography wasn’t allowed.. But heck. I still think photos of adorable dogs should be shared at any rate!

For as long as I can remember, I’ve had a soft spot for dogs, especially those that perpetually seem to be smiling πŸ™‚ I love golden and Labrador retrievers, and I’d definitely want to have one in the near future.. Assuming that the future house is decently sized enough, of course!

It’s the medium and bigger sized ones (think retrievers, huskies, collies, Bernese mountain dogs, chow chows, Saint Bernards) that appeal to me more, probably because some of them really are very huggable. Not to mention that they provide a sense of security and protection to their owners as well πŸ™‚ I remember once telling Li Ying that I’d never ever want a chihuahua because its barking/yapping is just so annoying.

In recent times, whenever I go into a pet shop that has doggy services, I really could stay in the shop for ages, looking at the dogs and gushing over the adorable ones. I really felt as though I reached extreme fulfillment (alright, I know I’m exaggerating a bit here but I think you guys get the gist!) when I got to pet a 1-year-old female golden retriever at Holland V’s Pet Lovers Centre! πŸ˜€

I want a dog, but I think I might not be totally ready for it at this point in time, not to mention that my parents don’t like animals in the house 😦 I guess my doggy fix can be settled when we go to the pet shelter this weekend, and when I pop into pet shops.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
