RSS

Of time together, (never-ending) exams and insufficient rest.

24 Feb

It’s not a bad thing to be kept busy with schoolwork, because it actually keeps me on my toes and more motivated to accomplish more, and work harder for better results, especially since I’m in my final year of my school life already.

But it’s really bad when you don’t feel well-rested even after an exam! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I’d have thought, that after UGC111 Exam 1 in the evening (Oh how I hate 7pm exams), I’d be able to sleep peacefully and at least, drop my work for a day.. But I was wrong.

I’m not complaining about my workload, in fact I don’t mind the time on it because it keeps me focused on what I have to do, for my future. But I just don’t like the fact that I can’t seem to get enough rest despite not setting any alarms, and to the best of my knowledge, I’ve not that much to worry about at the moment too other than securing a job after graduation and grad trip.

It’s bad to the extent that if I sleep at 12AM (assuming that my class starts at 830), I could suddenly wake up at 4+AM for no apparent reason, and I tend to wake up BEFORE my alarm at 615 goes off -_- And you’d think that after a late night out (think getting home at 1-2AM), I’d sleep in like a pig, but NO. I could suddenly wake up at 5 or 7AM. It’s annoying especially when I really want to sleep in. What a bummer. Sometimes I’m zoned out in my morning classes too because of this.. This isn’t fun at all.

It isn’t adversely affecting me right now, at least in the academic perspective, but it’s just plain sian when I want to really rest, but my body just doesn’t seem to allow it. :\

We didn’t see each other for an entire week, until Friday, because of UGC111 (which seems to drain my brain cells dry due to the memory work ._.), and the fact that our schedules somewhat conflicted as well this week. It honestly is very sian, but that’s also part and parcel of life when in a relationship.. And it made me doubly realize the meaning of ‘absence makes the heart grow fonder’!

I really enjoy time with J, no matter what happens in life, and how busy we can get. The temporary time apart made me realize that I was in a way, independent too, and I’m glad for that too. ๐Ÿ™‚
But nothing feels better than seeing the person you love at the end of a school/work day, and rushing into each other’s arms the moment we see each other :’) And also, to know that he misses you as much as you miss him too. The feeling of being loved, be it loved by yourself or the significant other is what really matters ๐Ÿ™‚

I know my post is kind of disjointed somehow, especially since it’s events that seem unrelated too. Heh.

But to end off, I’d like to share this quote that I saw onย Bobby Kiran Photographyย (I think he’s an amazingly talented photographer, who manages to capture all heartfelt moments, from graduation to couple shots to pre-wedding to wedding events into such beautiful shots): ย ‘The beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves, and not to twist them to fit our own image. Otherwise we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them.’

Because, loving another person means you can’t force them into a ‘mold’ – your ideal image. It means being free, accepting one another’s shortcomings. If you want them to be like you, it’s like loving yourself – it’d be 1-sided and honestly, narcissistic too.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
