RSS

Thankful.

06 Jul

You know how they say when 1 door closes, another will open?

In fact, that was what happened to me recently. :’)

I think the 2nd half of 2013 is starting off on a good note. For all these, I give thanks to the Lord 🙂 and may it be ever more fruitful and filled with love and joy!

It’s never easy to deal with sudden changes in circumstances. In fact, I daresay no one likes dealing with it, especially if it’s negative.

But what’s more important is to bounce back up, after dealing with the emotional shock that comes along with the changes. That’s what makes people stronger.

It’s scary how some people can’t recover from setbacks, regardless of whether they’re minor or major ones. Perhaps, it’s all in the mind? It’s easier said than done to deal with shocks, definitely.

Henceforth, the 1 verse that gives me the strength and encouragement:

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
– Isaiah 41:10

Fear can eat us up if we don’t keep in check/deal with it head on. I’m not sure who’d actually read this, but I’d strongly encourage anyone who’s facing fear/uncertainty to look to the Lord.

Faith makes things possible, not easy.
So true.

Also, the main point here is that in whatever situation that you may face in life, always trust in God, and always be thankful for whatever you have in your life at that point in time 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
