RSS

Shane Filan!!

12 Nov

Those who know me will know that I’m a huge fan of Westlife! Especially because I grew up listening to their songs.

I was obviously very sad (okay that’s really an understatement) when the news came in October 2011 that they were disbanding officially. And was even more so because at that time, they’d been in Singapore for their Gravity World Tour, and not that long after their Singapore leg, the news of their official separation came and broke the hearts of all the Westlife fans over the world. 😦

So when I heard that Shane Filan was coming to Singapore to promote his debut solo album You And Me, after 14 years of being in Westlife, I figured I’d give it a shot to see him in person by going to Bugis+, where his autograph session was ongoing on Sunday.

And.. YES WE SAW HIM IN PERSON!! I regretted not getting the chance to see Westlife in person, but at least when I got to see him, I was really happy! It was indeed, a very surreal feeling of seeing 1 of your childhood idols in real life. If I couldn’t see the whole of Westlife in real life, at least I got to see Shane in real life. It was really a dream come true for me, at least 1/5 of it! :’)

I was more excited than Jem, admittedly, because he doesn’t really listen to Westlife; though he could tell that I was really excited and was more than willing to hang around the atrium with me until the session was over (it was only half an hour long), and he even suggested that I buy the You And Me album if anything, in order to get his autograph. I didn’t buy the album though, because to me, I was really more than content to be able to see Shane Filan in person. 🙂

IMG_7997 IMG_7999 IMG_8005 IMG_8009 IMG_8010
Wooooooo! 😀
IMG_8011 IMG_8012 IMG_8013 IMG_8014

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2013 in Jem, Music

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
