RSS

Looking back at 2013.

31 Dec

It’s the time when the ‘see you next year!’ puns start up again.

And before we knew it, yet another year has passed. It’s really too fast for me to even comprehend the extent at which time goes by.

It’s the year I graduated and started work. It’s also the year I (we) went crazy over different artistes, got the chance to see Jay Chou and Shane Filan (Westlife) live – 2 of my most favorite artistes! It’s the year of learning much more about myself, got over our differences, dealt with my self-esteem issues, learning much about the field of psychology and early childhood, and basically about life.

It was also the year I went out of Singapore without my family 4 times, for holidays. Definitely cost a fair bit of money, but it was worth it as the experiences and the much-needed break then were so rich and fulfilling. Going to trek at Kota Tinggi, cruising to Redang, sailing to Bintan, flying to Gold Coast.. The Gold Coast trip is by far the most memorable one, especially because I somewhat managed to conquer my underlying fear of high-adrenaline rides in Movie World.

It’s a very surreal feeling to have gone through so much within the space of 1 year. And I really couldn’t have done it without the comforting presence of God. Family, friends, Jem, my closest cousins – what would I have done without you guys in my life.

IMG_7606 da4fbb645e7711e3816c12045ea5e329_8

Cheers for everything, and may 2014 be an even more fulfilling and rich year ahead. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
