RSS

Hello, 2014.

05 Jan

Time doesn’t fly – it goes like light.

Need I say how fast time goes?

I really hope that 2014 will be a better year for all of us. 2013 has been such a rollercoaster. Not that I hate rollercoasters – I honestly think there should be more ups than downs (duh!), but of course life doesn’t work that way all the time.

It’s the year of the horse when Chinese New Year rolls by – yes, my year. To be officially 24 when August comes by.. I actually feel old when I think about it sometimes.

Especially when things are taken more seriously, on a personal level for my family and relationships.

Working life is really way different now. Not that I expect it to be easy, but sometimes there’re just moments I really feel like I want to just curl in bed and sleep an entire day away. Except that I’m the kind of person who doesn’t like to waste the day away by sleeping.

Anyway, this year will be better, because I tell myself that it WILL be as such. Negativity is everywhere – the world is a cruel place, but at least I can try to be more positive, to counter whatever that will come.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
