RSS

BRUNO MARS.

27 Jan

This, is 1 reason why we’re going particularly nutty.

Back in early December when J sent me a picture of a news article stating that Bruno Mars was due to come to Singapore for a concert, it got me totally excited I could barely keep still, and it was hard to contain the excitement at work.

I think if I were outside and I was jumping around non-stop, it’ll have gotten me a lot of weird stares from people around me hahhahahaha. But honestly, it’s hard not to be excited when you see this kind of news!

Needless to say, both of us booked tickets for his concert in March..

And I can safely say that we’re on our way to seeing him in real life!! 😀 After all the ‘how I wish we could see Bruno Mars live’ and ‘if he comes to Singapore for a concert, I’d definitely go’ comments, I can’t believe that it’s actually going to become reality! 😀

It must sound incredibly bimbotic somehow, but yet a part of me can’t contain the excitement and I haven’t the chance to really sit down and blog for so long, so this is the time to go a bit nutty! After all, how often do you get to see a Grammy Award winner of such superstar status perform!?

There was a time when Jem and myself were ice skating on a Friday night, and it happened to be disco night (lights wise) too. Bruno Mars’ songs were playing in the background, and it was by far 1 of the most comforting nights we both had (:

As I’m writing this, I’m listening to Young Girls now.. There’s something incredibly therapeutic about listening to Bruno Mars’ songs, no matter what time of the day it is – something both of us agreed on long ago.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
