RSS

Experimenting and updates.

04 Jun

Before I forget, hello June. You have come too fast already. I can’t believe how busy life has been of late, with all the ups and downs.

I hadn’t much time to experiment with my Canon of late because of Puspa’s heavy-content module on special needs. I love her classes so much because she’s a woman of steady comfort and is the most inspirational lecturer I’ve ever met in my years of education. And most importantly, I learnt so much from her in every class. I wish her class hours with my batch of trainee teachers could be way longer!

IMG-20140528-WA0004
The most amazing lecturer, with the biggest heart ever, who won my respect from day 1 :’)
IMG-20140528-WA0005
And we happened to see Rui En at Devan Nair that day too! She oozes class from all angles, and she’s so poised and elegant 😀

Things are getting better. 1 step at a time, to work it out. Comforting, but yet a big and scary step forward.

 

I finally had the chance to bring out my Canon to explore today, after Puspa’s special needs exam. And my reminder to myself: If I want to bring my DSLR, carry light stuff instead (ie. phone, wallet) of bringing my entire bag out. It’s so heavy I felt I was being bogged down :\

Rainy weather proved an annoyance.. Now I understand how professional photographers must feel when they have to brave bad weather (too sunny or drizzly) to do photoshoots. But nonetheless, at least it was fun to experiment with it. I need an entire day when I can just wander around and take photos. Just 1 afternoon is really not enough.

IMG_3213
This was at Daily Scoop, Chip Bee Gardens at 9+pm on a Saturday night. Insane, insane crowd. But this place is a welcome respite because of the extreme humidity of late.
IMG_3217 IMG_3224
Laudaree macarons anybody?
IMG_3226 IMG_3231
Argh, blur :\
IMG_3234 IMG_3235
Forever a gastronomy nut at heart.
IMG_3236
Hipster vibes.
IMG_3240 IMG_3241
This doesn’t feel like Singapore.. I need a holiday soon to escape Singapore’s heat and to enjoy myself.
IMG_3242 IMG_3244 IMG_3247 IMG_3248 IMG_3249 IMG_3254 IMG_3259
The curry chicken part cracked me up when I saw it.
IMG_3260 IMG_3261
Where traditional meets modern.
IMG_3263 IMG_3269 IMG_3272
Made my way to Strangers’ Reunion afterward because I had the urge to try their red velvet waffles but they ran out of red velvet batter 😦
IMG_3273
🙂
IMG_3274 IMG_3280 IMG_3282
So buttermilk waffles it is, with vanilla ice cream, a generous dollop of peanut butter, bananas and chocolate fudge (Y)
The fact that they ran out of red velvet is an excuse for me to come back to Strangers’ Reunion again next time (hopefully, luckier) and to eat their raved-about truffle fries!

 

I finally got down to clearing my backlog of photos from my phone and reorganizing the photos into specific folders, and I must conclude that it’s tiresome to do so. Not to mention resizing of them because I don’t want them to take up too much space in my hard disk.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
