RSS

Cherie’s 24th!

29 Oct

Cherie turned 24 on 15th October, but the hectic work life caught up with all of us girls and so we ended up doing a belated celebration for her on Deepavali, shortly before she jets off to boot-shaped nation (Italy) for a holiday!

We actually thought of going to Food For Thought at Botanic Gardens, but the rainy weather and the fact that it’s not actually neat Botanic Gardens led us to change our plans, and somehow Riders’ Cafe was suggested.. So we hopped onto a cab and off we went!

Believe me when I say that Riders’ has a fantastic ambience. After all, I’ve been to Bukit Timah Saddle Club with Jem before on many occasions to visit the horses, and that we actually had brunch there once before on New Year’s Day ๐Ÿ™‚ Their food is really good too at that!

IMG_4064
Our birthday girl! ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_4068 IMG_4072
Because Rider’s was at full capacity when we reached, we decided to share 2 cupcakes among the 4 of us while waiting. Believe me when I say that these are the better cupcakes I’ve ever had.
IMG_4073 IMG_4075 IMG_4079 IMG_4085
Hazel and Limonata, at $4.90 each. We totally dig the Limonata, because its citrus tang and not-too-sweet taste really made it addictive! Hazel is always good, because who can resist Nutella in general?
IMG_4087 IMG_4090

Marmalade Pantry (Stables)
55 Fairways Drive
Singapore 286846
Operating Hours: Tuesdays to Fridays 12pm-11pm
Saturdays and Sundays 10am-11pm
Closed on Mondays
Contact:ย 6467 9328

IMG_4095
We made it in time for their brunch menu! ๐Ÿ˜€
IMG_4096 IMG_4097
I don’t usually take selfies, mainly because I think I look unphotgenic and I don’t have the best skin condition – very prone to breakouts ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Much less having a selfie rod! But in light of future travel plans, perhaps it’s time I invest in a selfie rod ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_4106 IMG_4107
Li Ying and I had the Polenta, with a sunny side up. Actually I forgot the name of this dish, only remembered that the word ‘Polenta’ was in it. Apparently it’s not in the menu now – it seems that Riders’ tweaksย their menu around once in a while because this definitely wasn’t on the menu when I last came with Jem earlier in the year. Not complaining though, because I like the occasional change. And this polenta was not too bad, albeit a bit too cheesy for my liking towards the end due to the mozzarella. This one cost $23.90 if I didn’t remember wrongly.
IMG_4108
Shi Hui and Cherie had the Pacific Benedict ($18.90 I think..?). Damn this was so good, when I tried a bite of it.
This photo above has led me to conclude that I do better at food photography rather than portraiture/people.
IMG_4109
Truffle Fries! Needless to say this was wiped out pretty fast ๐Ÿ˜€
IMG_4111
The reason why I like Riders’ – imagine sitting at a window seat and the next moment you see horses trotting past ๐Ÿ˜€
IMG_4140

Riders’ Cafeย 
51 Fairways Drive
Singapore 286965
Opening Hours: Sunday โ€“ Thursday 8am โ€“ 9pm
Friday & Saturday 8am – 10pm
Closed on Monday
Contact:ย 6466 9819

IMG_4142 IMG_4143 IMG_4144
This sweet guy stuck his tongue out and approached us easily when we came near, and licked our hands ๐Ÿ™‚ Love his sweet temperament!
IMG_4145
Soldier, the fierce guy in the stable – or so J and I think. He was a former YOG horse!
IMG_4146
Ecolade, J’s and my favorite horse at the stables ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_4148
This photo was taken after we encountered a huge drama at Sephora. Shall not go into detail because it was highly sensitive to us girls, and even more so to Cherie. But on the side note, we love this shot as we all look good in here ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s time for me to hit the sack since it’s a workday tml. Goodnight, and I’d be back with updates soon – there’re many food reviews I want to post up but have been procrastinating at it mainly due to being busy with assignments of late!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 29, 2014 in Food, friends

 

Leave a Reply

 
