RSS

So I’m back.

21 Mar

Well, hello again.

It’s been almost 2 months since I updated this space. So much has happened, mainly work, Valentine’s Day, happy moments together, being on practicum. And I’ve backdated posts about past events, but just no time to do proper updates.

Sometimes I feel like everything has been so busy, before I know it’s already the 2nd half of March. And I have 3 assignments due, of which 1 is completed, my FP3 report is almost complete and my FP4 still in the drafts. Not too shabby I guess..?

Too much has happened at work, I don’t even know where to start. The happy moments with the kids, the stress of being on practicum almost immediately after Chinese New Year. Practicum technically ended on 18th, but somehow I didn’t feel the relief until Friday night.

It struck me hard, how much I’ve neglected myself, and the time that I very much needed to myself to do some self-reflection, to have a breather to my own. It’s honestly tiring. But the joys of seeing the children run to me the moment I step into the centre is something I really enjoy. Work can be tough, but that’s life in general.

It’s tiring as hell to go through practicum after Chinese New Year, the only thing I’m thankful for is that my field prac supervisor is a really nice kindly lady who gave me lots of advice and guidance along the way to manage and nurture children. Imagine rushing 10 activities out within the space of 4 days, in addition to drafting out lesson plans and activities to carry out during lessons. It’s pretty killer. I’m trying to tell myself that it’ll get easier, but in working life, some days it can be shit, other days it can be really enjoyable. Hard to get the best of both worlds, I guess.

The one thing that I know for sure is, I’m very tired. Physically rundown, feeling as though I haven’t seen my friends in a while even though it’s not that long.. Maybe it’s just PMS blues. But it really sucks when you wake up thinking it’s Friday, and upon checking your phone for the time you realize it’s only Thursday. That feeling is 1 of the worst ever.

I really, really hate feeling tired.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
