RSS

There’s No Other Name, than Jesus Christ :)

18 Apr

HIllsong’s No Other Name Asia tour swung by Singapore on 12th April!

Being in church for many years exposed to Hillsong’s praise and worship songs always made me wish that I could actually see them live, and get to listen for myself just how powerful their praise and worship was.

Especially because I used to be from City Harvest in the past, I was already used to very intense praise and worship sessions (read: siao on!).

Honestly speaking, while I was used to the hype and energy of CHC’s praise and worship, it paled out in comparison to Hillsong’s praise and worship. I’ve never heard such powerful and anointed praise and worship before in my life. Growing up listening to Hillsong’s songs being sung in church, I already knew a number of them. But it’s just so different to hear that it’s actually really them singing live.

20150412_183028
With the boyfriend and the best friend! 🙂 What more could I ask for? (Okay please excuse my cui look here – I really think I look horrible due to the continual lack of sleep :\ )

20150412_193532

20150412_195238 20150412_203248 20150412_205035 20150412_213853
A number of old favorites (to me at least!) were sung too, and it sure was a trip down memory lane for me :’) 20150412_215120

I expected praise to come first before worship, so it was an unexpected surprise when it turned out to be the reverse.

1 of the songs at the praise part was ‘One Way’, which was 1 of their much older tracks, and I vaguely remember hearing it before from the days of children’s church too.. I didn’t expect to jump like crazy at the praise segment, simply because I’m just not the type of person to do so, instead I’m usually the one who’d bop my head along to the music with my feet planted. But Jeremy actually started jumping too and we just lost our composure and leaped along together, all 3 of us. It really made for an awesome night in His presence, and to worship Him altogether in such a special moment 🙂

Not our first concert together, but certainly our first worship concert together :’) Hopefully there’d be more to come in future, and that we’d get to go to Hillsong Sydney/Melbourne in the near future!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
